Valletta’s Fort St. Elmo, built by the Knights in 1552, and now being taken care of by Heritage Malta, was constructed to guard both entrances to the Maltese harbour. Fully restored, it is now open for the public as an interactive visitor experience appealing to all audiences.
This was Camray’s biggest project to date showcasing a multitude of trades. As the main contractors, Camray oversaw the finishes of the museum areas including the gypsum, setworks, turnstiles and timber. Along with specific museum works such as: